Jerome Ducharme: Monster Classical

Jerome Ducharme: “Zapateado” Joaquín Rodrigo GFA part 7

What do you say other than wow when watching this video?

This performance leaves little doubt as to GFA winner Jerome Ducharme’s abilities, and everything else with regard to his guitar playing.

Here’s the YouTube description:

This video is “Part 7 of Jerome Ducharme’s winning performance from the 2005 Guitar Foundation of America Competition in Oberlin, Ohio. Jerome performs the final movement from Joaquin Rodrigo’s Tres Piezas, entitled “Zapateado.”

Jerome Ducharme, October 2005, Oberlin Ohio:
1. Appalachian Summer (Matthew Dunne)
2. Suite: Opus 41 (Jacques Hétu)
– III. Ballade
– V. Finale
3. Prelude in C minor (Agustin Barrios)
4. Tres Piezas Espanolas (Joaquin Rodrigo)
– I. Fandango
– II. Passacaglia
– III. Zapateado”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *